HMEI Council Members


Councillor Name/Company Email address Area of Responsibility Year elected Re-elected Position expires
Jim Anderson – Earth Networks JAnderson@earthnetworks.com Chairman 2019 2023
Brian Day – Campbell Scientific, Canada Brian.Day@campbellsci.ca Chairman Emeritus 2019
Ashish Raval – OTT, USA ashish.raval@otthydromet.com Membership and recruitment oversight 2018 2022
Foeke Kuik – Campbell Scientific, The Netherlands fkuik@campbellsci.com CIMO Guide 2018 2022
Joshua Campbell – Campbell Scientific, Inc, USA joshua@campbellsci.com HMEI representation at WMO expert teams 2019 2023
Ilse Gayl, AE Monitoring, USA ilse@aemonitoring.com Service providers within the Global Weather Enterprise coordination 2019 2023
Rebecca Leonardi, Wx Risk Global, USA rleonardi@wxriskglobal.com Council coordinator on Special Committee Projects 2019 2023
Thomas Copping, Varysian tom.copping@varysian.com HMEI website development and oversight 2021 2025