HMEI Council Members


Councillor Name/Company Email address Area of Responsibility Year elected Re-elected Position expires
Jim Anderson – Earth Networks JAnderson@earthnetworks.com Chairman 2019 2023
Bryce Ford – SpectraSensors, Inc, USA bryce.ford@endress.com Vice-Chairman 2018 2022
Brian Day – Campbell Scientific, Canada Brian.Day@campbellsci.ca Chairman Emeritus 2019
Ashish Raval – OTT, USA ashish@sutron.com Membership and recruitment oversight 2018 2022
Graham Johnson – UK Grahamjohnson@gjm.global Special Advisor 2016 2020
Foeke Kuik – Campbell Scientific, The Netherlands foeke.kuik@me.com CIMO Guide 2018 2022
Joshua Campbell – Campbell Scientific, Inc, USA joshua@campbellsci.com HMEI representation at WMO expert teams 2019 2023
Gerhard Pevny – Logotronic GmbH, Austria gerhard.pevny@logotronic.co.at Exhibitions oversight 2018 2022
Ilse Gayl, AE Monitoring, USA ilse@aemonitoring.com Service providers within the Global Weather Enterprise coordination 2019 2023
Rebecca Leonardi, Wx Risk Global, USA rleonardi@wxriskglobal.com Council coordinator on Special Committee Projects 2019 2023
Thomas Copping, Varysian tom.copping@varysian.com HMEI website development and oversight 2021 2025